Duration - 5 days

Displaying 1–4 of 4 courses

View by: Course summary Course list

February 2016

  • 5 Day Baking School

    Project

    Suitable for Beginners



    Join Mark for this intensive five-day baking course. Learn all you need to know about baking bread, cakes, pastries and lots more. With an impressive CV including head pastry chef at leading hotels and several competition awards, Mark will pass on numerous skills which he has learnt over the years.

    Duration:
    5 days
    Course date and times:
    • Monday 15th February: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Tuesday 16th February: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Wednesday 17th February: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Thursday 18th February: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Friday 19th February: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    Price:
    £675.00

    View course details

March 2016

  • 5 Day Advanced Sugarcraft School with Guest Tutors

    Project

    Prerequisite Skills Required



    This exciting and inspiring 5-day course is a great chance to learn essential cake decorating and sugarcraft skills from a selection of Squires Kitchen’s talented tutors. Over the five days, you will learn about flower making, sugar modelling, royal icing and sugarpaste. This in-depth course offers a unique opportunity to work with and pick up tips from five different experts, each with their own specialist skill and style.

    Duration:
    5 days
    Course date and times:
    • Monday 14th March: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Tuesday 15th March: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Wednesday 16th March: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Thursday 17th March: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Friday 18th March: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    Price:
    £795.00

    View course details

April 2016

  • 5 Day Chocolate School

    Project

    Suitable for Beginners



    Join Mark Tilling, UK Chocolate Master 2006–2010, in mastering the art of chocolate using the finest ingredients and techniques to achieve a professional finish. Mark will take you through five days of professional techniques including tempering, colouring chocolate and using chocolate moulds. You will enjoy this course whether a beginner in chocolate or if you have previous experience of working with chocolate and will take home a Squires Kitchen Certificate to illustrate your achievements.

    Duration:
    5 days
    Course date and times:
    • Monday 4th April: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Tuesday 5th April: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Wednesday 6th April: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Thursday 7th April: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    • Friday 8th April: 10:00am to 4:00pm
    Price:
    £675.00

    View course details

June 2016

  • Professional Royal Icing Skills

    Skill Development

    Prerequisite Skills Required



    If you’d like to develop your basic royal icing skills and learn more techniques using this versatile medium, then join royal icing expert Tessa Whitehouse on this new five-day course. Advance your knowledge and skillset by practising a range of royal icing techniques on cakes.

    Duration:
    5 days
    Course date and times:
    • Wednesday 15th June: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Thursday 16th June: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Friday 17th June: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Saturday 18th June: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    • Sunday 19th June: 9:30am to 4:00pm
    Price:
    £750.00

    View course details

Displaying 1–4 of 4 courses

Back to top